AzPPA > About > Committee Chairs

Committees

AzPPA offers members opportunities to volunteer on various committees and task forces. If you are interested in serving on a committee or task force, please visit our Volunteer Now page. AzPPA's current volunteer opportunities include:

Legislative
The Legislative Committee monitors legislative and regulatory issues, both federal and state, that may affect the promotional products industry and AzPPA members. The committee provides updates to AzPPA members through a variety of media, including the AzPPA newsletter. When appropriate, the committee engages AzPPA members to become involved.

Chair: Open
Email: 
Telephone: 

Marketing and Communications
The Marketing and Communications Committee provides marketing assistance to all other committees. It also coordinates marketing hours and logistics through PPAI. The committee assists with decisions related to the AzPPA website, social media sites, promotional articles in PPAI magazines, etc., and other media.

Digital Communications Chair: Damon Subasa
Email: damon@proinnovative.com
Telephone: (800) 858-4121

Written Communications Chair: Heather Ashlock
Email: heather@spartanaz.com
Telephone: (480) 820-7676 

Membership
The Membership Committee is responsible for membership recruitment and retention efforts. AzPPA engages, educates, and elevates a robust, growing, diverse population of promotional professionals.

Chair: Eric Johnson
Email: ericj@idline.com
Telephone: (763) 512-5674

Co-Chair: Marc Hawkins
Email: marc@hp2promo.com
Telephone: (602) 235-9099

Professional Development/Special Events
The Professional Development/Special Events Committee is responsible for development continuing education programs for the benefit of AzPPA members. The committee also has oversight for all special events, including social events and peer networking.

Chair: Jamie Ondrejko
Email: jondrejko@geiger.com
Telephone: (480) 302-6733


Social Events Co-Chair: Donna Day
Email: donnam@mccrearystees.com
Telephone: (602) 470-4200 x307

Social Events Co-Chair: Melissa Hoffman
Email: melissa@huffermen.com
Telephone: (623) 376-9347

Trade Show
The Trade Show Committee is responsible for logistics and events held in conjunction with the EXPO, including exhibitor and attendee recruitment efforts and sponsorship/allied partnerships.

Chair: Melissa Hoffman
Email: melissa@huffermen.com
Telephone: (623) 376-9347

Co-Chair: Mary Glock
Email: mjglock@sandstonepromo.com
Telephone: (612) 741-0403

Volunteer Development
The Volunteer Development Committee is responsible for coordinating volunteers to help with events and activities throughout the year. AzPPA offers enjoyable and rewarding leadership opportunities that attract a diverse group of professionals.

Chair: Nancy Clawson
Email: nancy@idpromomarketing.com
Telephone: (602) 750-3169

Awards/Recognition/Special Projects
Chair: Goose Gosewisch
Email: goose@gng-design.com 
Telephone: (480) 284-5644


Sponsorship
Chair: Jim Gordon
Email: jim@northstaridentity.com
Telephone: (480) 518-4571

Co-Chair: Marc Hawkins
Email: marc@hp2promo.com
Telephone: (602) 235-9099

Regional Association Council (RAC)
Chair: Melissa Hoffman
Email: melissa@hufferman.com
Telephone:  (623) 376-9347